Cyril M. Ramaphosa

Cyril Ramaphosa

Cyril M. Ramaphosa

President of the Republic of South Africa

President Cyril Ramaphosa was sworn in as President of the Republic of South Africa on Thursday 15 February 2018 following the resignation of President Jacob Zuma. As President of the Republic of South Africa, President Ramaphosa assumed, in May 2018, the co-Chairship of the 28 member Commission on the Future of Work set up by the International Labour Organisation. President Ramaphosa also assumed the rotational Chairship of the African Union (AU) on 9 February 2020 for the year 2020.

Sessions by Cyril M. Ramaphosa
Group Meeting Plenary Session Side Events Thematic Panel

Sunday, 15 May

12:30 14:30
Main stage
Plenary session

The session will serve to introduce the theme to be taken up in more detail in the subsequent conference deliberations.

15:30 16:30
Main stage
Plenary session

This session brings together champions who are leading the way in tackling child labour.